• Connie's Inn Orchestra - Sugar Foot Stomp (1931)

Download MP3 (Right Click and Save)

Sugar Foot Stomp

by Connie's Inn Orchestra; Armstrong; Oliver; Rex Stewart; Russell Smith; Bobby Stark; Jimmy Harrisson; Claude Jones; Coleman Hawkins; Russell Procope; Edgar Sampson; Fletcher Henderson; Clarence Haliday; John Kirby; Kaiser Marshall

Publication date 1931

Topics 78rpm, Jazz

Publisher Hot Record Society

Digitizing sponsor

Kahle/Austin Foundation


Internet Archive



Performer: Russell Procope
Writer: Armstrong

Digitized from a shellac record, at 78 revolutions per minute. Four stylii were used to transfer this record.They are 3.8 mil truncated conical, 2.3 mil truncated conical, 2.8 mil truncated conical, 3.3 mil truncated conical. These were recorded flat and then also equalized with Turnover: 500.0.


The recording on the other side of this disc: Dipper Mouth Blues

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Product audios

Connie's Inn Orchestra - Sugar Foot Stomp (1931)

  • Product Code: 78rpm
  • Availability: Not for sale